It is a legal requirement for children to be in school during term time and we expect parents to arrange family holidays entirely in school holiday time.  Only in exceptional circumstances will authorised absence be granted and requests for such leave of absence should be made in writing/email, to the Headteacher, well in advance.  

SPRING TERM 2022

Tuesday 4 January STAFF INSET DAY

Wednesday 5 January Term starts for ALL pupils

HALF TERM Friday 11 February School closes for Half Term
Monday 21 February School re-opens

TERM ENDS Friday 1 April

SUMMER TERM 2022

Tuesday 19 April – STAFF INSET DAY 
Wednesday 20 April Term starts for ALL pupils

Monday 2 May May Day Bank Holiday

HALF TERM Friday 27 May School closes for Half Term
Monday 6 June School re-opens

TERM ENDS Friday 8 July School closes at 12 noon (no ASC)

AUTUMN TERM 2022

Thursday 1 September – STAFF INSET DAY
Friday 2 September – STAFF INSET DAY
Monday 5 September Term starts for ALL pupils

HALF TERM Friday 14 October School Closes for Half Term (ASC till 6.00pm)
Monday 31 October School re-opens

TERM ENDS Friday 16 December at 3.35pm (ASC until 6.00pm)

SPRING TERM 2023

Wednesday 4 January – STAFF INSET DAY
Thursday 5 January Term starts for ALL pupils

HALF TERM Friday 10 February School closes at 3.35pm (ASC until 6.00pm)
Monday 20 February School re-opens

TERM ENDS Friday 31 March School closes at 3.35pm (ASC until 6.00pm))

SUMMER TERM 2023

Monday 17 April – STAFF INSET DAY
Tuesday 18 April Term starts for ALL pupils

Monday 1 May MAY DAY BANK HOLIDAY

HALF TERM Friday 26 May School closes at 3.35pm (ASC until 6.00pm)
Monday 5 June School re-opens

TERM ENDS Friday 7 July School closes at 12 noon (no ASC)