Starting their Learning Journey

Our Nursery and Reception classes follow the Early Years Foundation Stage which has been updated in September 2021, this is split into seven areas of learning:

  1. Communication and Language
  2. Physical Development
  3. Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  4. Literacy
  5. Mathematics
  6. Understanding the World
  7. Expressive Arts and Design

Excellent Facilities and Resources

Learning outside is a key focus of the curriculum and children have their own outdoor play area and make full use of the school’s adventure playground and extensive grounds.

Learning in EYFS takes place through a variety of themes and topics. Children participate in adult-led activities and are given opportunities to self-initiate learning.